Wednesday, October 16, 2019

Sample ballots now accessible on Inkster city website

Voters in Inkster can already get a look at the upcoming Nov. 5 general election ballot by visiting the city website.
Candidates include incumbent Mayor Byron H. Nolen and Patrick Wimberly who is challenging him for the mayoral office.

There are only five candidates for the six available seats on the Inkster Public Library Board including Stephanie Abernathy-Lane; Dosye A. Thompson; DeAndra Chrystal-Rikay Watley; Michael Wells and Ruth E. Williams.
Candidates for Inkster City Council in district One include Aaron Sims and George V. Williams; in District 2 Charmaine Kennedy and LaGina Washington; District 3, Christha Bond and Sandra K. Watley; District 4,  Steven Chisholm and Rebecca J. Daniels; District 5, Kim Howard and Kelli Lindsey; District 6 Connie Rose Mitchell and Dennard Shaw.