Thursday, July 22, 2021

Police officers’ service honored with department awards

Prior to the Independence Day Parade in Northville July 5, the Northville Police Department congratulated 15 police personnel, both current and former, with a total of 31 awards for their service during 2020, which occurred during the global COVID-19 pandemic. Thomas Barber received the highest honor with the Police Officer of the Year Award.

The new award of COVID-19 Pandemic Service was presented to Chief Alan Maciag, Cpt. Gregory Hannewald, Sgt. Ken DeLano, Sgt. Andrew Kirby, Det. Brian Dognowski, Officers Peter Davis, Matt Duggins, Scott Groff, Tomas Barber, Melissa Vernon, Erin Larkin, Francis Cerulla and Michael Petri, retired Cpt. Dustin Krueger, and Records Clerk Nichole Hunt.

A Life-saving Award was presented to Sgts. Ken DeLano and Andrew Kirby, and Officers Erin Larkin and Michael Petri.

 A Police Service Award was presented to Sgt. Ken DeLano, and Officers Peter Davis, Scott Groff, Thomas Barber, and Michael Petri. 

A Letter of Commendation was given to Sgt. Andrew Kirby while Ofc. Thomas Barber was honored with the M.A.D.D. Award. Officers Erin Larkin and Francis Cerulla received an Attendance Award.